Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search





Available copies

  • 9 of 10 copies available at Sitka.
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Fraser Lake Public Library.

Current holds

0 current holds with 0 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Holdable? Status Due Date
Fraser Lake Public Library AFTPB MYS DOU (Text) 35195000277225 Main Floor - Adult Fiction Volume hold Available -
Bibliothèque Ste-Anne Library FIC DOU (Text) 31511010023512 Stacks Volume hold Checked out 07/05/2018
Fort Nelson Public Library FIC DOU (Text) 35246000922482 Adult Fiction Volume hold Available -
Glenwood and Souris Regional Library F DOUGLAS 2017 (Text) 367640000141634 Adult Fiction Volume hold Available -
Nakusp Public Library FIC DOU (Text) 35160000738394 Adult Fiction Volume hold Available -
Bowsman F DOU (Text) 35419002751676 Adult Fiction Volume hold Available -
Christina Lake CL DOU (Text) 35142002631975 Christina Lake Volume hold Available -
Gibsons Public Library FIC DOUG (Text) 30886001042957 Adult Fiction Hardcover Volume hold Available -
Russell Library AF DOU (Text) 36730000171405 Adult Fiction Volume hold Available -
Stonewall Library FIC DOUGLAS (Text) 3678706709 Adult Fiction Volume hold Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781443453035 (paperback)
  • Physical Description: 340 pages ; 21 cm
  • Edition: Original trade paperback edition.
  • Publisher: Toronto : HarperCollinsPublishersLtd, 2017.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
From the bestselling author of The Sisters comes this twisty, haunting thriller about two best friends, corrosive jealousy, and dark secrets--perfect for fans of The Widow and Luckiest Girl Alive.Someone knows where she is...The old Victorian pier was a thing of beauty until it was allowed to decay. It was where the youth of Oldcliffe-on-Sea would go to hang out. It's also where twenty-one-year-old Sophie Collier disappeared eighteen years ago. Francesca Howe, known as Frankie, was Sophie's best friend, and even now she is haunted by the mystery of what happened to her. When Frankie gets a call from Sophie's brother, Daniel, informing her that human remains have been found washed up nearby, she immediately wonders if it could be Sophie, and returns to her old hometown to try and find closure. Now an editor at a local newspaper, Daniel believes that Sophie was terrified of someone and that her death was the result of foul play rather than "death by misadventure," as the police claim.Daniel arranges a holiday rental for Frankie that overlooks the pier where Sophie disappeared. In the middle of winter and out of season, Frankie feels isolated and unnerved, especially when she is out on the pier late one night and catches a glimpse of a woman who looks like Sophie. Is the pier really haunted, as they joked all those years ago? Could she really be seeing her friend's ghost? And what actually happened to her best friend all those years ago? Harrowing, electrifying, and thoroughly compelling, Local Girl Missing showcases once again bestselling author Claire Douglas' extraordinary storytelling talent.
Subject: Missing persons > Fiction.
Best friends > Fiction.
Secrecy > Fiction.
Sisters > Death > Fiction.
Bath (England) > Fiction.
Genre: Suspense fiction.
Psychological fiction.

Additional Resources